Laura’s Summer Holiday

Farndale Show was held on Bank Holiday Monday – the 31st August. It was raining and miserable when I got up and it remained the same all day. I went on the horse and cart with my Granddad Wilf and we won first prize. We won a red rosette, a huge trophy and £10.00, which Granddad let me keep. I had a delicious lunch in the Village Hall with my Daddy, served by Emma and lots of other helpers. Later that day I competed in the gymkhana, but I had to ride Sky’s pony Spot and wear Lorna’s Hat, as my Dad was chatting away and my saddle, bridle and hat were locked in the pickup. I then rode Lorna’s pony called Dylan in the leading rein bran tub race – and I WON! I ended up very MUDDY. Mummy had to soak my jodphurs, rub them with magic soap and wash them twice before they were clean.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *